Just Add Ink #575 | colour combination

Hello! How’s your week been? It’s school holidays here in WA and we’ve just returned from a glorious holiday in Denmark – about 4 hours from our home in Bunbury. We stayed at a caravan park with a fantastic kids playground and jumping pillow – the main requisite for the mini Papercrafts!

It’s time for another Just Add Ink post – this week it’s a colour combination.

These colours are made to go together with the brightness of the Polished Pink and sweetness of the Soft Succulent with gorgeous gold accents. It was a good push for me to use one of the brighter pinks – as I tend to stay with the softer pink tones.

I made a card for one of our design team members who has, after many years of being part of the JAI team, stepped back from stamping for a while.

I love the Handmade for You stamp set and it’s suitability for my crafty friends! I’ve paired the “Craft Queen” sentiment with a greeting from the Sweet Farewell stamp set.

The flourish in the background was made using the watercolour stamp from the Artistically Inked stamp set. To make it gold, I stamped in Versamark, covered in Heat & Stick powder – melted with my heat tool and then quickly layered with Gilded Leaf flakes. I removed the excess with a dry Stampin’ Sponge and the effect left by the watercolour style stamp is magical!

The finishing touches were some Polished Pink and gold gems. I can’t get enough of gems on cards at the moment! What’s your current crafting love? Can you work it into a project using a pink-green-gold theme? We’d love for you to share it with us on the Just Add Ink gallery. Click here to visit the JAI blog.

Have a lovely weekend!

2 thoughts on “Just Add Ink #575 | colour combination

  1. Awwww, Kel, I was thrilled to receive this pretty card with the perfect sentiment, in my letter box yesterday! Thank you for thinking of me & it goes without saying that we will always stay in touch xxx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.