Just Add Ink #577 | photo inspiration

This week’s for Just Add Ink, we’ve got an irresistible photo inspiration to get you started on your weekend crafting. Choose whatever from this photo that gets the creativity flowing – the colours, a nature theme, water droplets…. It’s up to you!

Be sure to share your projects with us on the Just Add Ink blog – click here to visit and add to our gallery.

I was inspired by the colours of the leaves – they reminded me of the variation of colour we get in native Australian leaves when they start drying out. Somehow, my tangent of thought decided I would collect some of these pretty leaves and use a punch to cut them into little hearts. Natural confetti is becoming very popular at weddings to throw as an environmentally conscious option.

I used the hearts in a shaker style card, elaborating on the Australian native theme with papers from Uniquely Creative.

I love the hearts in this card – I couldn’t paint that level of colours & detail!

Have a wonderful weekend of crafting and other adventures. The weather here is just starting to warm and I’m looking forward to spending more time in nature. Perhaps more leaf collecting!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.