Just Add Ink #537 | Family Blog Hop

Happy New Year from the Just Add Ink Team! We’re starting off with a traditional blog hop. The theme is family. Clicking ‘next’ on each blog post will take you around to see each design team member, but you can also see all the posts on the Just Add Ink blog. Click through to the blog to share your family inspired projects.

One of my favourite things about card making is being able to add a personal touch. Whether it’s making the card and gift coordinate, using their favourite colours, or creating a theme that’s uniquely them.

This card is for my brother-in-law who is mad about his drone.

High Tide | kelly kent

He’s recently started sharing his drone photography and they are sensational! Check out his socials – Facebook & Instagram. He lives in Albany, a coastal suburb of south western Australia which makes for picturesque land & sea photos. We were lucky enough to visit last year and did some wonderful sightseeing. This is Team Kent at the Wind Farm.

Although Albany isn’t primarily known for it’s lighthouses, they do have terrific coastline and I loved the symbolism of the High Tide stamp set. Albany is known for it’s many peaks, so I’ve combined this set with the Waterfront stamp set to create an ocean & beyond inspired card.

High Tide | kelly kent

This card gave me a chance to play with new and old favourites including getting my new Blending Brushes inky and trying out a cloud mask (brand: My Favourite Things). The sentiment is from Itty Bitty Birthdays stamp set and the DSP is In Good Taste DSP. At new catalogue launch times, I find I really have to focus on everything I have in my collection – not yet the newest additions.

High Tide | kelly kent

The final touch for this card was the drone, which is a free png image I found online cut in black vinyl on my Silhouette Cameo machine and applied to the card. This shape would have been so hard to piece together using Stampin’ Up! supplies, so I’m grateful to have a range of tools at my disposal to make my vision come to life.


Next up on the blog hop is my super duper awesome friend Lou Kitzelman with an adorable creation to share with you. Keep hopping to see all the fab creations from the design team and don’t forget to join the challenge yourself my sharing your project into the gallery on the Just Add Ink blog.

Have a wonderful weekend!

kelly kent | mypapercraftjourney.com

7 thoughts on “Just Add Ink #537 | Family Blog Hop

  1. Love how you made this card so specific…that drone die is super cool!! I too love how we can customize our stamping for individual family members!! I just love a blog hop…hopping on over to the next one!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.