Just Add Ink #583 | sketch

Hello! And apologies to my email subscribers who just received a blank email in their inbox! Though in the midst of the mass marketing of Black Friday, Cyber Monday and Christmas Frenzy type emails, I wonder if anyone is brave enough to check their emails at the moment!!! December has snuck up on me and I’m caught between loving all action of the festive season and paralysed in the chaos of it all!.

In better late than never style, today’s post is another sketch for Just Add Ink Challenges. The design team have created wonderful samples with the elements of the sketch and we can’t wait to see what you create. You can see the DT projects on the Just Add Ink blog as well as share your creation in the gallery. Click here to visit.

I flipped the sketch 90 degrees to create a landscape card using the semi-circle as the bee hive to create a sweet little card for a gorgeous friend’s ‘bee-day’.

This card got started because I’ve been itching to use those cute little bumblebee trinkets from the Annual Catalogue. Which led me to a “bee”-day and the bday/birthday pun. The stamp & die sets are an eclectic mix from my stash including the Stitched Greenery Die (Annual Catalogue), Christmas Cheer Dies (Mini Catalogue), Shooting Star Bundle (retired) and Happiest of Birthdays stamp set (Annual Catalogue). It was fun to pull it all together for a bee theme.

I carried through the gold from the trinkets to the inside of the card by edging the the writing panel with gold leaf (Annual Catalogue).

The card design is a take on the notebook fancy fold. I’ve made the bound side the top edge and add it all to a flat mat as the bottom piece.

I hope you can join us for this challenge!

kelly kent | mypapercraftjourney.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.