Social Stamping | neutrals

Hello! Thank you for joining us for April’s Social Stamping Blog Host. I’m hopping with a small but amazing list of ladies today. We’re all sharing projects made using the Neutrals colour collection. These 10 colours could be considered the core colours – the ones that go with all the others. Which is the inspiration for my cards today.

I’ve made 4 cards to share – each showing off a perfect pairing of a neutral and beautiful match.

You’ll recognise some colours in here that I often use together. Let’s start with Smoky Slate and Daffodil Delight…

If you’ve read my blog before you may know that I really love white, yellow & gray together. The bundle for this card is the Pretty Perennials stamp set and Perennial Petals Dies. I cannot get enough of these!

The next pairing is Night of Navy with Melon Mambo. Night of Navy, Mossy Meadow and Merry Merlot were included in the neutrals collection when the colour refresh happened several years ago. Stampin’ Up! felt these deep & rich colours were most often used in the same way you’d use black, brown & gray.

The bundle I’ve used for this card is the Sweet Strawberry stamp set and Strawberry Builder Punch.

Next up is Sahara Sand and Rich Razzleberry. I use Sahara Sand all the time but I feel it can sometimes get overlooked as an option for a fabulous base colour. It’s cool yet warm, subtle yet rich and can complement so many of the colours in the other colour families.

The bundle for this card is the Wrapped Bouquet stamp set and Wrapped Flowers Dies.

The final combination I’m sharing today is another solid favourite and one I use often – Crumb Cake and Mint Macaron.

Featuring the super cute Kangaroo & Company stamp set and Kangaroo Dies.

All the bundles from today’s cards are from the Jan-June 2021 Mini Catalogue. This catalogue runs through until 30th June so there’s still plenty of time to add favourites to your collection. Not everything carries over to the 2021-2022 Annual Catalogue, but don’t worry, there’s plenty more new sets coming that you’ll fall in love with.

To see what everyone else on this great little hop made, keep clicking on the next button to tour the whole blog hop. From here it’s onward to my gorgeous friend Narelle Simm. Narelle and I will actually be camping together as this goes live! I wonder if she packed stamping supplies!?!

You can see the full list of participants by visiting the main blog hop post – click here.

Thanks for joining us and being part of the April Social Stamping Blog Host.

kelly kent | mypapercraftjourney.com

PS, Social Stamping in person resumes on 3rd May – we can’t wait to stamp with you again! All welcome, even if you’ve never stamped before or don’t stamp at home.

6 thoughts on “Social Stamping | neutrals

  1. Oh My Word. I’ve never thought of pairing colours with neutrals like this – and it’s excellent!! You’re so clever and full of inspiration Kelly- thankyou! I love them all! And now I’m going to try this idea too – I wonder which combination I should try first? I’m thinking maybe the daffodil and smoky – this is so pretty! Thankyou again.

  2. Beautiful, beautiful cards Kelly. A gorgeous set of cards. I love the way you have combined a non-neutral colour with a neutral and used similar (though different) layouts. Your colour pairings are delightful. Like you I love grey and yellow together and your other colour pairings are so lovely. Thank you for so much inspiration. Xxx

  3. I love them all Kelly! Amazing how a touch of colour can transform these cards to the next level. I don’t know that I’ve tried grey and yellow but really like the effect and must try it myself.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.