Just Add Ink #549 | Choose Two

It’s a Choose Two theme for Just Add Ink this week, and you have me to thank – or curse – for the choices!

I love the boho look of flowers with feathers! I must admit there was a component of challenge in leaving the leaves out, so that I just had two of the choose two elements. In the end I worked around it by using the feathers as the foliage.

The featured stamp set for this card is Beautiful Friendship. This is currently on the Last Chance Retirement List and will retire on 3rd May 2021 – or when supplies run out in the warehouse. These flowers are so wonderfully whimsy!

The feathers are from two other stamp sets – Tasteful Touches and Positive Thoughts. They’ve been getting a bit of workout lately – I’ve been loving incorporating feathers into my designs.

The colours for this card are Sahara Sand for the base, Rococo Rose (from the Sand & Sea DSP) for the background and Basic White with Subtle Embossing for the panels. The florals are Blushing Bride, Rococo Rose, Pool Party and Highland Heather. The feathers are Pretty Peacock, Bermuda Bay, Early Espresso and Crumb Cake. The accessories are White Polka Dot Ribbon, Blushing Bride Metallic Ribbon and Elegant Faceted Gems.

I can’t wait to see all the floral entries for this challenge. I know there’ll be lots of petals and leaves, but I’m excited to see what leaves & feathers and petals & feathers creations you’ll share. To add your project to the gallery, visit the Just Add Ink blog by clicking here. You can also see all the ways the design team used the leaves, feathers & petals.

Thanks for supporting Just Add Ink – we really appreciate you all!

One thought on “Just Add Ink #549 | Choose Two

  1. So pretty Kelly! This floral stamp set is one of my all-time favourites, although I’ve never seen it paired with feathers before! Totally works though – great colour combo too.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.