Sweet Strawberry

My gorgeous sister-in-law celebrated her birthday last week and one of the presents we got her was dehydrated strawberries. So, it seemed wonderfully fitting that I could make a strawberry card to go with it.

Sweet Strawberry | kelly kent

I was able to earn the Berry Blessings DSP during Sale-A-Bration but didn’t get a good chance to use it. It works so well with the Sweet Strawberry stamp set – which we get to enjoy for some time yet, so I’m feeling lucky to have this in my stash.

Sweet Strawberry | kelly kent

The stamp set coordinates with the Strawberry Builder Punch, which makes it oh-so-easy to make those cute little strawberries. I’ve stamped them in Real Red with Garden Green stalks. The leaves are Old Olive & Granny Apple Green and the flowers are Balmy Blue. The best part? The punch cuts out all of those cute pieces! No fussy cutting required!!!

The pleats on the front of the card are a bit of a give away that there’s more to this card. I have no idea what this fancy fold is called but it was fun to make. The card base was 10″ wide, scored at 1″, 3″, 7″ & 9″. The length is 5-7/8″.

Sweet Strawberry | kelly kent

I love this fold for showing off the DSP! If you cut it right you can line up the patterns on each side to create a split panel.

The best way to keep this style of card together is using a belly band. I’ve jazzed it up with more DSP and a double layer of die cuts from the Tasteful Labels Dies.

Sweet Strawberry | kelly kent

The sentiment is from the Sweet Strawberry stamp set in Night of Navy. I don’t often use black for sentiments – the darker classic tones work so well for a bold & smooth finish.

If you also have some Berry Blessings DSP but haven’t yet bought the Sweet Strawberry stamp set, let me enable you to *NEED* it! At $55.75 for both the stamp set and punch, it’s one of the best value combinations in the catalogue!

Shop online in my Stampin’ Up! store by clicking here.

Have a wonderful weekend!

kelly kent | mypapercraftjourney.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.