Treasured Medallion Birthday

I borrowed the Treasured Medallion stamp set from a friend (thank you!) and found it really hard to give it back – it’s such a gorgeous set with great images!

I had more ideas than time, but my main purpose was to create this birthday card for a special friend. Now that she’s received it, I can share it on here. She probably trying to keep it quiet, but the gorgeous Lou Kitzelman had a zero birthday last month. Pop over to her blog – With a Bow on Top by Lou – and wish her a very happy birthday!

I chose a classic navy & white colour scheme for this card to fit with the elegance of the mandala image.

I heat embossed the mandala in silver on Shimmery White cardstock. I also heat embossed a second mandala in white on Night of Navy cardstock and cut the middle portion out. I’ve adhered this to the middle of the silver mandala with two of the ribbons from the Flower for Every Season ribbon pack.

The DSP on the card base is from the In Good Taste DSP – a favourite from the Annual Catalogue range. The finishing touches for this card was a happy birthday sentiment (of course) and some ink splatters in Night of Navy.

Happy birthday Lou – may this decade be your absolute oyster.

3 thoughts on “Treasured Medallion Birthday

  1. Thanks so much for the birthday wishes Kel. Yep … it sure is great to be 21! I can’t to receive this. x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.