2021 | Come at me!

Hello 2021! Here we are, embarking on another year! As we travel the road (or gauntlet) that is 2021, we will discover what adventures this year has in store for us. I am choosing a year of positivity, creativity and happiness.

Our new years celebrations were quiet last night so after a small sleep in this morning, it was pancakes for breakfast and then some lovely time tinkering in the craft room while Mr Papercraft & the Mini Papercrafts packed away Christmas. This was the result of some time in my happy space.

Happy New Year 2021 | kelly kent

The Jan-June 2021 catalogue starts soon (Tuesday 5th Jan) and one of the new products you’ll find between the covers of this gorgeous catalogue is Gilded Leafing Embellishment. It’s an enormous container of gold leaf ready to add to your crafting projects.

The easiest way to apply the gold leaf is with Versamark ink and Heat & Stick powder – both available in my online store from 5th Jan. I went a little more fancy with my happy new year sentiment – using Whisper White cardstock, Foam Adhesive Sheets, Playful Alphabet Dies, ink applied to the bottom 2/3 of the letters with Sponge Daubers and then gold gilding on the bottom half. I cut the letters on the foam adhesive but left them in the negative while I added ink and gilding. This made it easier to work with the small die cuts.

Happy New Year 2021 | kelly kent

To add the gold leaf to your project, simply apply Versamark ink (I pushed the letters onto the ink pad) and then add Heat & Stick powder. Melt this with your Heat Tool to activate then using tweezers, press gold leaf onto the sticky parts. Leave to dry for a couple of minutes then brush off with a dry paintbrush or Aqua Painter.

Happy New Year 2021 | kelly kent

Other products I’ve used to make this card –

  • Stitched Stars Dies
  • Brick & Mortar 3D Embossing Folder
  • Fine Art Floral DSP (available 5th Jan)
  • Ink: Rococo Rose, Bumblebee, Rich Razzleberry (to coordinate with colours coming through in the DSP)
  • Adhesive Sheets

New catalogue products can be ordered online from 5th Jan 2021.

Wishing you all the happiness, success and love that 2021 has to offer. Here’s to a wonderful year for us all!

If you’d like to follow my crafty projects this year, subscribe to my blog for emails every time I share a new blog post. Or, follow me on Instagram for the photo summary.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

kelly kent | mypapercraftjourney.com

One thought on “2021 | Come at me!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.