Stamp Review Crew | Have a Hoot

Hello!  Thanks for joining me and my stamping friends around the world for a Stamp Review Crew hop.  Today we’re all creating using the Have A Hoot stamp set and Peek-A-Hoot Dies.

I’ve blogged before about how much I love this bundle – so I’m excited to join in with a hop that celebrates it’s awesomeness!!!

My card is a Christmas card in non-traditional colours.  I love the classic red & green combo but I really love Christmas in blue!

Have A Hoot | kelly kent

The base for this card is Misty Moonlight with a Seaside Spray mat.  The top layer – cut with the awesome 3 part tag die from the Peek-A-Hoot Dies is Whisper White.  The sentiments are white embossing on Night of Navy cardstock and the “OWL” letters are Flowers for Every Season DSP.  They are of course the Playful Alphabet Dies (another favourite!) with Foam Adhesive Sheets to make the letters pop!

Have A Hoot | kelly kent

I love being able to customise cards so they are meaningful.  For this card, I stamped the two owls together and also the owls on the branch and layered them to recreate my family dynamic.  Any guesses who the rouge little one jumping at the back might be???  They are easy to colour using Stampin’ Blends.

Have A Hoot | kelly kent

The sentiment for this card appeals to my ‘punny’ side.  Another variation is to leave out the little owls and use the two snuggly owls with “TWO” letters (‘from two of us’).

Have A Hoot | kelly kent

This stamp set has it all – images you can colour, super cute sentiments (in a fabulous font) and great accessory stamps.  The fact that it has amazing coordinating dies (and the tag frame) is a wonderful bonus!  The sentiments in the set also cater to Halloween – which is great for me because I rarely buy a dedicated Halloween set and then always end up wanting to make something at the last minute in late October!


I have one more card to share with you.  This one combines the sweet little owl with the Gift Wrapped bundle (also from the 2020 Aug-Dec Mini Catalogue).

Have A Hoot | kelly kent

Next up on the hop is my beautiful and creative friend Lou Kitzelman.

The main post for this hop is available at the Stamp Review Crew blog (it may not be live until later today, so check back if it’s not up yet).  You can also see previous hops where you’ll find inspiration for so many favourite stamp sets.

Thanks for hopping with us.  Have a marvellous week!

kelly kent | mypapercraftjourney.com

 

3 thoughts on “Stamp Review Crew | Have a Hoot

  1. Super cute and clever. I only got this bundle because of the first card you shared with it and I am absolute convert now of course. I love your family arrangement. Just perfect. x

  2. I love this stamp set and how you arranged the owls to make your family! Definitely a fan of the punny sentiments too 😄

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.