In Good Taste | new home

I was asked by a friend to make a new house card.  Is there a better combination for this theme than the In Good Taste DSP (filled with home textile patterns), Home Together Dies (I bought these for exactly this theme) and Playful Alphabet Dies (for making the sentiment perfectly customised!).

New Home | kelly kent

This card is very neutral in it’s tones and makes me thing of a display home with a fabulously neutral colour scheme ready to add some pops of colour and a personal touch!

New Home | kelly kent

The little home & heart die is my favourite in the set and just so cute!!

New Home | kelly kent

Although I almost always make standard A6 size cards (half an A4 sheet folded), I wanted the long space of a DL sized card (8-1/4″ x 8-1/4″ folded in half).

Seeing all the earthy tones of this card makes me want to make another one in glorious bright colours!  That might be a good project for today!

kelly kent | mypapercraftjourney.com

One thought on “In Good Taste | new home

  1. I love those neutral tones, and how you recessed the little heart back into the house! Can’t wait to see the next version of this card!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.