Just Add Ink #504 | Colour Combination

Be still my beating heart, check out the colour combination for this week’s Just Add Ink challenge!

Image may contain: possible text that says 'Join the challenge! Just Add Ink just-add-ink.blogspot.com just- RocoCo Rose Smoky Slate Basic Gray Colour Challenge #504'

I love any colour combination that features gray & a pretty colour.  Yellow and gray is my usual go to, but the inclusion of pink at the suggestion of Tina is wonderful!  I can’t wait to see what the rest of the design team create.  You can see all their creations on the Just Add Ink blog.  You can also join the challenge there by sharing your card in the gallery.

One of my favourite stamp sets for creating baby cards is Fable Friends. The sweet little rabbit is adorable and I love the font for the sentiment!

Fable Friends | kelly kent

Unfortunately, this stamp set has grown up and is ready for retirement.  It hasn’t sold out yet – you can still add one to your forever collection in my online store.  Click here to visit.

Fable Friends | kelly kent

It must admit, it’s taken me a while to get on board with the gingham craze – and of course it’s right as these gorgeous patterns retire!!  Stampin’ Up! are releasing new colour stacks of DSP.  If you’re a new (or long term) gingham fan, I’d suggest stocking up!  Rococo Rose (featured here) is part of the 2019-2021 In Color pack.  It’s currently in stock AND on special!!!  Click here to visit my online store.  You can also order packs for 2018-2020 In Colors, Brights & Regals (Subtles and Neutrals have sold out already).

Other retiring items on this card are the Whisper White twine (sold out & I’m rocking quietly in the corner!) and the Stitched Labels Dies (still available on the Last Chance Retirement List).

Fable Friends | kelly kent

This layout for this card was inspired by this creation by Lisa Arana.  I love a layout that you can adapt to different occasions – and this cut out corner card is a great staple design.

As we head into the weekend, I hope you find some time to relax, to be social and to be creative!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Just Add Ink #504 | Colour Combination

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.