Social Stamping Blog Host | Hello

Hello!  Last week I advertised on my Facebook page and invited some of my stamping friends to join me to blog today.  I won’t pretend I’m amazed, because I knew my fantabulous friends would be the first to step up and embrace another occasion to create something to share.  In a week that has been filled with ups & downs for so many families (including mine!), it’s wonderful to come together with the sole purpose of being creative and providing creative inspiration for crafters who may be at home in isolation.

As a bit of background, my use of the phrase “Social Stamping” started last year.  I had to make some changes to the focus of my Stampin’ Up! commitments.  I wanted to keep the things about stamping that were important to me and one of those things was the social aspect – my online friendships with other demonstrators, classes purely for the joy of getting together and providing community for my Paper Adventures team.


The theme for today’s hop is “hello”.  It’s a time when we’ve all been asked to socially distance ourselves from each other, but actually a time when we need each other more than ever.  I’d love for you all to reach out to those in your network, on the edge of your network or bring someone new into your network and use this fast changing and very overwhelming situation for some social good.  It’s possible to be social although physically apart – we just need to think in different ways.

This blog host is born of that desire to pull together the social part of stamping.  To bring us together, to allow us to share and to spark creativity in others.

Below is the master list of participants.  Click on the designers below to see their project. Some bloggers may link to the next blog, but to keep things simple, this was an optional requirement.

Stay safe, stay connected and be comforted in the knowledge that although big at the moment, this will pass.  Until then, let us craft!

Participant list | “Hello”

  1. Kelly Kent
  2. Denita Wright-Smee
  3. Jo Stubbings
  4. Lisa Whitehead
  5. Lauren Meiklejohn
  6. Lou Kitzelman
  7. Leonie Stuart
  8. Mandy Depiazzi
  9. Odette Kermode
  10. Rebecca Scurr
  11. Siobhan Fitzsimmons
  12. Melissa Gifford
  13. Nikki Spencer
  14. Nicole Wilson
  15. Elizabeth Gross
  16. Bronwyn Eastley
  17. Sheila Pybus
  18. Michelle Strazds
  19. Angela Meirtiz-Reid
  20. Sharni Haines
  21. Vicki Boucher
  22. Julia Quinn
  23. Mae Collins
  24. Chantell Randall
  25. Narelle Simm
  26. Catherine Creer
  27. Richelle Fletcher
  28. Leonie Schroder
  29. Kathryn Ruddick

24 thoughts on “Social Stamping Blog Host | Hello

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.