Colour INKspiration #57

Hello!  Thanks for joining us for Colour INKspiration #57.  I’ve chosen the colour palette today – I hope you like it!  We’re crafting with Lovely Lipstick, Daffodil Delight & Granny Apple Green – inspired by these gorgeous Calla Lilies.

Image may contain: text

Joining us on the hop today, as our guest designer, is Kate Webb – thanks Kate!!  Kate’s pretty card won challenge #55 and we are delighted to have her along for this hop.  Each challenge the crew picks 5 cards and ask the members of the Colour INKspiration Facebook group to choose a winner.  Join the group and make sure to enter your project for the current challenge!  Click here to visit.


The bold & bright colours of this challenge reminded me of spring, so although the weather here is cold and wet (hello winter!), my craft room can be as warm and summery as I like.  So with the challenge colours in mind, I’ve stamped some pretty butterflies using the new Butterfly Wishes stamp set and lined them up in rows.

Butterfly Wishes | kelly kent

This style of card using the Stitched Rectangle Dies as a frame reminds me of butterflies on display in a museum.  I’ve make them fly as much as I can by adhering in the middle of the body and flicking up the wings….

Butterfly Wishes | kelly kent

But I’d like to try a card like this again with flying butterflies!  I’ll keep it on my to-do list for another challenge!

Butterfly Wishes | kelly kent

For the sentiment in the middle of the card, I’ve masked the other words on the ‘celebrate’ stamp with masking tape and inked it up with Versamark and heat embossed in white.  I then cut it using the Classic Label punch.  To create the banner, I used the end of the same punch.  I love when products are so versatile!

Butterfly Wishes | kelly kent

I have the pleasure of linking you to our guest designer – Kate Webb with her gorgeous floral creation.  These colours just work so well for flowers!

Thanks for hopping with us, can’t wait to see your creations in our Facebook group.


Product List

4 thoughts on “Colour INKspiration #57

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.