Just Add Ink #455 | Sympathy

Some challenges are a fun way to provide inspiration and an excuse to get into the craft room.  The theme for Just Add Ink this week is “Just Add Sympathy“.

It was going to be a challenge where I created a card for my stash for another time.  Sadly, my friend shared the news that her Gran had passed, which meant this card was specially made to let her know I’m thinking of her.

Wonderful Romance | kelly kent

I’ve used the spotlight technique for this card.  Using my Stamparatus, I stamped the floral images from Wonderful Romance twice – in exactly the same place on two identical pieces of cardstock.

I adhered one piece to the Whisper White Thick cardstock base.  The second piece I coloured using Stampin’ Blends and then cut (in the middle of the cardstock piece) using the Stitched Rectangle Framelit.

Lining up the images, I layered the coloured & cut cardstock over the base layer.  For extra pop, I adhered with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

Wonderful Romance | kelly kent

The beautiful flowers in the Wonderful Romance stamp set work so well for this technique.  It would work well with other large solid line stamps that you can colour too.

Wonderful Romance | kelly kent

Wonderful Romance (and the coordinating dies – not used here) are on the Last Chance Retirement List and will only be available until 3rd June 2019 – or supplies sell out.  See all retirement list items in my online store – click here.


We’d love to have you join our challenge.  Share your sympathy cards on the Just Add Ink blog.  You’ll also find all the design team cards there – it’s a wonderful resource for the next time you have a sympathy card to make!

Thanks for stopping by today!


Product List

2 thoughts on “Just Add Ink #455 | Sympathy

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.