Colour INKspiration #53

One of the things I love most about Colour INKspiration challenges is the variety of colour combinations.  We use inspiration photos with beautiful photography and then match them to Stampin’ Up! colours.  It sometimes throws together an unexpected combination – like this week!  A shade of green, teal, blue and pink together with white make for a fabulous starting point for some amazing projects.  Add in gold or silver for some optional bling!

No photo description available.

We are joined for this week by Fiona Whitehead who was the winner of challenge #51 If you’re hopping around, you have jumped here from Fiona’s blog.  If not, keep clicking on next until you get back there.

I went with Clean & Simple for my card today – wanting to have a play with the cute dies in the Well Written die set.

I’ve seen the leafy vines used by others but didn’t realise until recently that as well as the 14 word dies, this set also contains 10 fabulous extra dies.

How cute is that little birdie!?!?!

I have layered the welcome die – silver foil on top with two layers of Night of Navy underneath.  I find this gives a great depth to the sentiment and really makes it pop.  These dies are best used with Multi-Purpose Adhesive Sheets so you’re not fighting with glue!

I’ve just realised as I share this card with you, that there’s no stamping!!!  It’s all paper, die cutting and embossing.  There’s so many ways to make pretty cards!

Please join us for this fun challenge.  All the action happens in our Facebook group.  Click here to visit.


Keep hopping for more great projects.  Next blog is by Jan Clothier with a very clever card!

Thanks for joining us!


Product List

2 thoughts on “Colour INKspiration #53

  1. I love how the leafy stems overlap the central panel. And I’m a big fan of the cute bird too. I love your style and the lovely white space.

  2. The bird is indeed very cute, Kelly. As much as I like the die cut word/stamped sentiments in the Well Said bundle, its that glorious stem of leaves that I like the most. Love how you’ve showed it off.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.