WWYS #127 Coffee Cafe Guest Designer

Hello!  I love challenges and try to play along with different ones as my time permits.

A couple of weeks ago, I joined in with What Will You Stamp for their Daisy Delight challenge.

I was ‘delighted’ to be chosen as the winner, and was asked to guest design for this week’s challenge.

The stamp set for this week is Coffee Cafe.

What Will You Stamp #127 Coffee Cafe

As you know, I love the DSP for this suite!!!

And that has given me a strong association for cards in the suite colours – browns, blues & greens!

So, for my WWYS #127 card, I wanted to go the total opposite and stamp using pinks, purples and greys!

And I love it!!!

WWYS#127 Coffee Cafe | kelly kent

I used the ‘frappe’ stamps and dies for this card – ones I hadn’t played with yet.

And remembered to stamp on DSP, using it for the coffee cup base!  How pretty is the Petal Garden DSP!?!

WWYS#127 Coffee Cafe | kelly kent

The sentiment is cut from the larger sentiment to just say ‘friend’ (white embossing on Rich Razzleberry).

The background is a mix of the coffee beans from the Coffee Cafe stamp set and the circle stamp from Timeless Textures – they are a great coffee stain pattern and similar to the one used in the DSP.

WWYS#127 Coffee Cafe | kelly kent

Thanks to What Will You Stamp for having me this week!

You can pop over to the What Will You Stamp blog to see all the cards from the design team and add your Coffee Cafe creation to the challenge.

You could be the next guest designer!!!

kelly kent | mypapercraftjourney.com


Product List

Heat Tool

$50.00

4 thoughts on “WWYS #127 Coffee Cafe Guest Designer

  1. I love it Kelly it’s awesome! The colour combination shows you don’t just have to stick to the DSP associated with the coffee suite. How did you get the embossed look on the smoky slate? Was it by using the framelits dies- (not wearing my spectacles 😁)

  2. Congrats on being our guest designer Kelly. I love this delicious colour combination. Love the background too – why didn’t I think of that?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.