Rose Wonder: Two-Tone Watercolouring

My Tuesday class ladies are in love with watercolouring and embossing.  It’s given us all lots of practice!

This month they made a beautiful card using the Rose Wonder stamp set, gold embossing and two-tone watercolouring.

Two-Tone Watercolouring. Rose Wonder stamp set & gold embossing. Kelly Kent - mypapercraftjourney.com.

It was so much fun to colour with Melon Mambo & Pear Pizzazz together with Daffodil Delight to create a rose with beautiful tones & texture.

Two-Tone Watercolouring. Rose Wonder stamp set & gold embossing. Kelly Kent - mypapercraftjourney.com.

It reminds me of the stunning roses in my Dad’s garden. Although, the red ones are still my favourite because they have the most amazing scent!


This technique is very easy…

Emboss the rose with your favourite embossing powder (gold will always be mine!).  Splash on some Daffodil Delight with your Aqua Painter, fill in the spaces with Melon Mambo on the flower & Pear Pizzazz on the leaves (go around… over.. blend – whatever takes your fancy!  Each time you colour this flower it will look slightly different), then go back with more Daffodil Delight if you need to even up the two-tone effect.

Voila!  Oh, and finish your rose with a layer of clear Wink of Stella {if you want to… because it’s pretty!}.


If you want to see my inspiration for this card and a wonderful example of colouring – have a look at Lydia’s absolutely stunning card here.

To my Tuesday ladies – this is what I mean when I say I’m not artistic!  I could never colour like Lydia.  But I do a pretty good job at being creative!  Kelly x
Product List

Heat Tool

$50.00

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.