Choo Choo – Happy “Thomas” Birthday

I will often match a birthday card with the theme of the party or invite.  Ashton’s 2nd birthday invite had a Thomas the Tank Engine theme, so I wanted to try my version of a Thomas Pop n Cuts card I saw on Pinterest (inspiration provided by Patsy Waggoner – here).  Sadly, Pop n Cuts retired this year, but I’ve held on to mine so I can still make cool 3D cards like this one.

Although the original cards was fabulous, I made a few changes.  Instead of a punch art Thomas, I used a template (found on Pinterest … addict much?), I changed up the colour scheme and added in a banner.  Happy Birthday Ashton!  We hope you had a lovely day!  Kelly x

image

image

Supply List;

Tools: Big Shot, Magnetic Platform, Extended Cutting Pads

Die: Pop n Cuts + Label insert (retired)

Framelits: Deco Labels, Bitty Banners

Embossing Folder: Perfect Polka Dots

Punches: Itty Bitty Accents Pack, Cupcake Builder

Cardstock: Smoky Slate, Pacific Point, Tempting Turquoise, Whisper White, Basic Black, Basic Grey

Ink: Pacific Point, Tuxedo Black Memento

Marker: Project Life Journaling Pens

Stamp Sets: Remembering Your Birthday, Sassy Salutations, Get Your Santa On

4 thoughts on “Choo Choo – Happy “Thomas” Birthday

  1. Thanks for sharing this! I was looking for an easy card for my grandson who’s turning 2 and it matches the gift we got him perfectly.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.